Browse Vacation News for more articles like this.

Dive-In Movies at 2 Corpus Christi Waterparks

The Harbor Bridge provides a colorful backdrop to the dive-in movies at Hurricane Alley Waterpark in Corpus Christi. Courtesy photo

With two waterparks in town, it’s easy to find a dive-in movie to suit your interests. Both Hurricane Alley Waterpark and Waves Resort feature films throughout the summer.

At Hurricane Ally, dive-in movies begin at sunset in the wave pool, which is stilled for your floating pleasure. Admission on Tuesdays is $12.50 after 5 PM.

Waves Resort Corpus Christi sets up its dive-in movie screen at the wave pool on most Fridays and Saturdays at dusk.

Ticket to the parks are required at both venues. Both offer the option of tubes or chairs to view the movie. Refreshments are available for purchase.


HURRICANE ALLEY WATERPARK

702 E. Port Ave.

Corpus Christi


July 16

‘Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom’


July 23

‘Spiderman: Into the Spiderverse’


July 30

‘Ralph Breaks the Internet’


August 6

‘Incredibles 2’


WAVES RESORT CORPUS CHRISTI

14353 Commodores Drive

Corpus Christi


Friday, July 12

‘Shrek’


Saturday, July 13

‘Secret Life of Pets’


Friday, July 19

‘Up’


Friday, July 26

‘Happy Feet’


Friday, August 2

‘The Little Mermaid’


Saturday, August 3

‘The Jungle Book’


Friday, August 16

‘Indiana Jones: Raiders of the Lost Ark’


Saturday, August 17

‘Indiana Jones: Temple of Doom’


Saturday, August 24

‘Pitch Perfect’


Friday, August 30

‘Despicable Me’


Saturday, August 31

‘Pitch Perfect 2’

Find more articles like this in Vacation News

Leave a reply

Top