Browse Vacation News for more articles like this.

A Taste of Buc Days — Virtually

Pirates will once again take over Corpus Christi for Buc Days, this time only virtually. Watch BucDays HomeDays on Facebook Live from April 30-May 10 for a taste of Buc Days 2020, which has been rescheduled to November 19-29. Courtesy photo

Experience Buc Days on Facebook while waiting for the rescheduled Buc Days on November 19-29. BucDay HomeDays, a virtual Buc Days experience, launches April 30 with the dunking of the mayor. Instead of being urged off the plank of a pirate ship, Mayor Joe McComb will take the plunge off a diving board in his own backyard — still forced to do so by a band of marauding pirates.

More events follow over the next 11 days, including the crowning of the king and queen, live music, and a Red Dragon Pirate Show.

Here’s what you’ll find on Facebook @buc.days April 30-May 10.


6 p.m. Thursday, April 30

Dunking of Mayor, Red Dragon Pirate Act


7 p.m. Friday, May 1

Mikie Rivera


6 p.m. Saturday, May 2

Crowning of Buc Days King and Queen


6 p.m. Sunday, May 3

Myndfields & Chili Funk Horns


7 p.m. Monday, May 4

Ty Dietz


7 p.m. Tuesday, May 5

Mariachi Entertainment


7 p.m. Wednesday, May 6

Venus Lily


7 p.m. Thursday, May 7

Red Dragon Pirate Show


7 p.m. Friday, May 8

Mikie Rivera


7 p.m. Saturday, May 9

Clarissa Serna


7 p.m. Sunday, May 10

Groupo Vision

Find more articles like this in Vacation News

Leave a reply

Top